Sojourner’s Newsletter
Sojourners Awake!
A Call to Pay Attention
0:00
-6:14

A Call to Pay Attention

How TTRPGs help us

Realize that although we live in a world that grows increasingly digital, we are still material creatures. Screens drain our attention away from the material and when asked to engage, we are pulling out empty pockets. Our children need us to be present. Despite digital tools, my table hosts pencils, paper, and real dice. Believe me, they are shiny and fun to roll. And something awakes my spirit when the pencil scratches my own writing across the lovely blank paper. I make notes. I draw figures and maps. I record stories.

Share

0 Comments
Sojourner’s Newsletter
Sojourners Awake!
Hi, I'm Jonathan. We play Dungeons and Dragons 5th edition as we share stories around the table.
https://www.sojournersawake.com - for blogs and articles on table top roleplaying games and homeschooling
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sojourners Awake!